HOPA Leadership

As a member-led association, HOPA holds annual Board of Director elections for key positions, including president, secretary, treasurer, and board members at large. Each position is a three-year term; once elected, the president first serves as president-elect, then president, and finally immediate past president.

Each HOPA committee and task force is fueled by member volunteers who roll up their collective sleeves and fulfill the charges set forth each year. Join us in thanking the many leaders, chairs, vice chairs, and committee members who help optimize cancer care.

Spacer Image
Spacer Image Spacer Image

In addition to providing strategic leadership, the HOPA Board of Directors is responsible for maintaining and following the HOPA Bylaws. The HOPA Board welcomes your inquiries and comments. Please feel free to send them to hopaexecoffice@hoparx.org and put in the subject line: Message to the HOPA Board.

HOPA Committee Leaders and Volunteers

The heart and soul of HOPA comes to life within our large volunteer base. Each year, members are encouraged to apply for positions on our committees, task forces, and advisory groups.

Our Governance Structure mirrors our five-pillar Strategic Plan and sets the stage for us to fulfill our mission of supporting, educating, and advocating for hematology/oncology pharmacists and the patients for whom we care.

Committee Lists

Untitled design(3)

Spacer Image